Two Schools of thought of Social Business

As with so many concept in the world, also Social Business is a term which can have multiple meanings dependent on the context of the person, who uses it. I’ve realized that first time during a conversation with an American impact investor from the Wallstreet. He explained me with firm conviction that what we do Read More …

Research Handbook on Small Business Social Responsibility has been published

It is my pleasure to announce that on January 26th 2018 the research handbook on Small Business Social Responsibility has been published to which I had the pleasure of contributing an article. I got in touch with the publishers of the handbook in spring 2015 and had the pleasure of presenting my insights in Nepal’s Read More …

5 types of social businesses

Social Business Types While working with start-ups I’ve experienced two types of approaches to design a social business: Either the business plan is following a good old schoolbook approach and often risks running short in terms of the impact it is making: it’s well developed in terms of the production process, product design and the Read More …

A Brief Institutional Analysis on Social Businesses as Option for Start-Ups in Nepal

This paper has been presented during Nepal’s firs international conference on Social Entrepreneurship, which has happend in Nepal in July 2016. The paper is based on some small grass-roots analysis I’ve been conducting in Summer 2015. It shows that almost half of the analysied social busines are employment oriented: The paper concludes, that even though Read More …

Speaker at a seminar on the topic of social responsibility of SMEs in developing countries

This June, I had the honor to be one of the speakers during a seminar series organized by the Middlesex University. The fifth seminar of this series with the topic “ (Small) Social Enterprises and CSR in emerging/developing countries“ was held in Royal Holloway University southwest of London. Being one out of two practitioners I Read More …

New Challenge: Social Business in Nepal

Sponantously i decided to join the Global Social Business Summit which took place in Kuala Lumpur in the first week of November 2013. There I also met philantropist Mr. Binod K. Chaudhary, the first Billionair of Nepal In December 2012 the Chaudhary foundation decided to join hands with Prof. Mohammed Yunus and promote Social Business Read More …

Monon e.U. at the Global Social Business Summit in Vienna

From November 8th – 10th, the fourth Global Social Business Summit (organized by the Grameen Creative Labs) will take place in Vienna. Over two and a half days hundreds of participants are expected; social entrepreneurs as well as representatives from governments, cities, corporations and the academic field will exchange ideas about how social problems can Read More …

Die zwei Denkschulen in Social Business

Social Business ist – wie viele andere Konzepte – ein Begriff, der sich mit dem Kontext in dem er verwendet wird und dem Weltverständnis der Person die ihn gebraucht, graduell verändert. Mir ist das das erste Mal aufgefallen, als ich mich in meiner Zeit bei Nepal Social Business mit einem amerikanischen Investmentbanker von der Wallstreet weiterlesen…

Forschungshandbuch „Soziale Verantwortung von Kleinstunternehmern“ erschienen

Es ist mir eine große Freude darüber zu berichten, dass am 26. Jänner 2018 das Forschungshandbuch soziale Verantwortung von Kleinstunternehmern erschienen ist, in welchem ich die Gelegenheit hatte, einen Artikel zu publizieren. Ich habe die Herausgeber im Frühjahr 2015 kennen gelernt und hatte die Gelegenheit meine Erfahrungen in Nepal bei einem Vortrag in London näher weiterlesen…

Die fünf Social Business Typen

Social Business Typen Während meiner Arbeit mit Start-Ups konnte ich zwei Herangehensweisen an die Entwicklung eines Geschäftsplan für ein Social Business gesehen. Die eine Gruppe macht einen Geschäftsplan nach dem traditionellen Ansatz, also mit einem Fokus auf die wirtschaftlichen Abläufe. Diese Gruppe läuft dabei dann oft Gefahr den eigentlichen gemeinwohlorientierten Zweck der Organisation aus den weiterlesen…

Sprecher am Seminar zu Sozialer Verantwortung von KMUs in Entwicklungsländern

Diesen Juni hatte ich die Ehre als Sprecher bei einer Seminarserie der Middlesex Universität eingeladen zu sein. Die fünfte Reihe in der Veranstaltung zum Thema „soziales Verhalten von Klein und Mittelständischen Unternehmen inEntwicklungsländern“ fand in der Royal Holloway Universität im Südwesen Londons statt. Als eine von zwei Praktikerinnen habe ich meine Erfahrungen als Sozialer Unternehmer weiterlesen…

Neue Aufgabe: Social Business in Nepal

Kurzfristig habe ich mich doch entschieden am Global Social Business Summit teil zu nehmen. In diesem Zuge bin ich auch Philantrophen Binod K. Chaudhary, dem ersten Forbes Milliardär Nepals begegnet. Im Dezember 2012 hat die Chaudhary Foundation beschlossen mit Prof. Yunus gemeinsame Sache zu machen und mit Nepal Social Business einen Social Business Incubator und weiterlesen…

Monon e.U. beim Global Social Business Summit in Wien

Von 8. – 10. November findet in Wien der vierte Global Social Business Summit organisiert von den Grameen Creative Labs statt. In den zweieinhalb Tagen tauschen sich soziale Unternehmer mit Vertretern aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft dazu aus, wie soziale Probleme mit Hilfe von nicht-profit-orientiertem aber dennoch wirtschaftlichem Handeln gelöst werden kann. Es freut uns weiterlesen…