Cartoon #3: there is no AWAY ….

Human kind has made it to the moon. If you are up there and look down to earth you start to understand that the “away” in throwing it away” is not real. Everyhing stays within the biosphere and is accumulated somehwere. Austria has created an incredible(?) system in which garbage, after we bring it to Read More …

Cartoon #2: We are in a giant car heading towards a brick wall …

… and everyone is arguing on where to sit.” the canadian academic and science broadcaster David Suzuki nailed it. All to often we have to pay attention to not drift off to conversations about minor issues and loos focus on the bigger picture. Let this picture be a reminder for that every time we open the Read More …

Cartoon #1: to believe or to not believe …. it does not matter

Even though German speaking countries are having somewhat less climate change deniers than english speaking ones, we still do have some: 7.3 % of all Austrians, 4.5 % of all Germans and 3.7 % of all swiss do not believe in climate change accordint to an article of the Austrian newspaper Standard . Yet 70 % Read More …

Cartoon #3: Es gibt kein WEG …

Die Menschheit hat es bis zum Mond geschafft. Wenn man dort oben steht und runter schaut versteht man. Es gibt das „weg“ in wegwerfen eigentlich gar nicht. Alles bleibt in der Biosphäre des Planeten und sammelt sich nur irgendwo an. In Österreich haben wir ein tolles(?) System etabliert in dem der Müll nach Ablieferung an weiterlesen…

Cartoon #2: Wir alle sitzen in einem riesen Auto, dass auf einen Wand zurast …

…und alle streiten sich um die Sitzplätze.“ Der kanadische Wissenschaftler und Moderator verschiedensten Wissenschaftssendungen David Suzuki im kanadischen Fernsehen hat es auf den Punkt gebracht: wir alle sitzen in einem riesigen Bus, der auf einen Wand zurast und streiten uns darum, wer wo sitzen darf. Nur all zu oft muss man sich in Acht nehmen, weiterlesen…

Cartoon #1: Glauben oder nicht glauben … es macht keinen Unterschied

Auch wenn es in den deutschsprachigen Ländern nicht ganz so viele Klimaskeptiker gibt wie in den USA, gibt es sie dennoch: 7,3 % aller Österreicher, 4,5 % aller Deutschen und 3,7 % der Schweizer glaube laut einem Artikel im Standard nicht oder eher nicht daran, das der Klimawandel tatsächlich existiert. Doch ca. 70 % aller weiterlesen…